why oscar?

Oscar Vendetta is my drag king name.  With regard to my drag king skillz – as with many of my other skills – I am an ambitious amateur.

These photos are from a performance in which I don’t actually think I billed myself as Oscar Vendetta…  I’ve gone through various drag names, but Oscar is the winner.  If I ever have a son, I might name him Oscar.  Would that be weird?  Naming your offspring after your own flipped-gender alter-ego?

One response to “why oscar?

  1. Love reading your blogs! I had a dream not long ago that our baby was called Oscar, a tiny little thing he was, and that we were feeding him water from a bottle on the train between Manhattan and Brooklyn. Maybe he was you. xo from Kodai. Miss you always.

Leave a Reply

