mrs. jacobs – drag INSPIRATION!

MRS. JACOBS

Wow.  Marc Jacobs on the cover of Industrie magazine.  I loved Marc Jacobs already, and now I love him more.  Aside from the novelty of seeing a famous person in drag (always a pleasure!), this is magnificent without any kind of celebrity context.  The hair!  The hat!  So gorgeous, and so (I’m already chastising myself for saying this)… fierce! I really like the super-mixed gender messages…  The classic femininity of the outfit and wig paired with the facial hair and the aggressively out-thrust, very male leg.  Maybe this is what I’ll do the next time I recreate myself as a man/woman/man.

Leave a Reply

