naps?

For the past few days I’ve been taking these amazing 20-30 minute naps after lunch, just falling asleep wherever I am… What is this?! Summer? Laziness? LISTENING TO THE RHYTHMS OF MY BODY? A sign that I need to move to some South American country, slash other place that has siestas? Today it was on a bench outside of the Mt. Pleasant Community center. I woke up to realize I was directly in front of an enormous window looking into the dance studio. It was filled with middle-aged Asian women doing some kind of gentle salsa aerobics. So many Asian perms! As they kicked their feet and turned in circles, they looked at me with curiosity or disapproval… tough to say.

Mom, never surrender. Never surrender to the Asian perm.

Leave a Reply

